European Network of Cultural Centres (ENCC)

Introducing our new Board of Directors

Discover the network's new Board of Directors, formed during the General Assembly held in Riga on June 4th, 2024.

Among the many highlights of #TracintheTrails in Riga, there has been the election of the network's new Board of Directors!

Heartfelt congratulations to new Chairperson Vittorio Bianco from Direfarebaciare and Rete delle Case del Quartiere, and Co-Chairperson Leen Vanderschueren from cult!

A warm welcome to the Board to: Lapo Bettarini, from La Concertation ASBL - Action Culturelle Bruxelloise; Heather O'Donnell, from TGR The Green Room; Dagmar Bednáriková, from KD Mlejn; and Aleksi Valta, from Lastenkulttuuri.

Congratulations also to Piotr Michałowski, supported by Teatr Na Walizkach, who was re-elected by our members for a new mandate.

Continuing their mandate for the second term: Daniel Azzopardi, from Spazju Kreattiv; Milan Vracar, from Asocijacija Kulturanova; and adjunct Board member Piet Forger.

And last but not least, the Board unanimously chose to award founder of the network and former Chairperson Ivo Peeters the title of honorary Chairperson in light of his long-time dedication and great work.

Here's to four years of great cooperation at the service of socio-culture!